Search
Browse Categories

PayPal Logo
Glycolic 30% Peel

Glycolic peel 30

Glycolic peel 30% pH 2.1 for home usage. These peels are considered safe for novice usage. You will need to prepare your skin with exfoliating products (Retinol/RetinA/Glycolic Serum) for at least 2-3 weeks prior to beginning your regimen

Product Reviews

(10 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome!
Hollie McAnarney (Hazel Green, AL) 11/17/2010 7:05 PM
I use the 30% glycolic peel along with the 3% salycilic mini peel. The results are wonderful on my oily acne-prone skin. It helps keep my skin clearer and has helped with the fine lines that have started to crop up! I love Platinum Skincare!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very Pleased
Elizabeth P. (Highland, NY) 11/6/2010 2:22 PM
I ordered my first glycolic peel from your site about 3-4 weeks ago and am thrilled with my results so far! I am 29 years old and suffer from hormonal acne (especially after having two babies in 19 mos and breastfeeding) as well as freckling and sun damage. After 3 one layer 30% peels at the reccomended times and a fourth with two layers per the included instructions my skin is very clear, smooth and the sun damage, freckles, acne scars and uneven tone are definitely improved. I had very little sensitivity and noticed light peeling that was easily addressed with the emu oil and moisturizer with sunscreen. I am going to move up to the bi phasic peel to try and get at some stubborn blackheads on my chin and nose and will keep ordering from this company!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Use with caution...
kristen kline (medina, OH) 1/15/2010 10:14 PM
I first purchased this product 2 years ago and it does work very well. I did it exactly as the instructions stated and followed with a copper peptide. However, last June I started to have a red bumpy, itchy rash under my nose. I kept putting steroids on it to relieve the pain. I finally went to the dermatologist who informed me that it was 'induced eczema'. He explained that people have eczema and may not know it until their skin is completely irritated then it will come out, which is what using this peel did. So, I caution you when using it. It works well, but do not use over long periods of time.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Truly Effective Formulation
Anonymous (MA) 5/22/2009 9:21 PM
I've purchased other chemical peels online and been sorely disappointed. I do feel that this company makes the best at-home peels. They are as effective as any in-office peels I've received. I've used the 60% peel in the past and currently use the 50%. They just plain get the job done quickly and layer nicely for deeper penetration. My only complaint is that the 60% with the pH of 2.1 is no longer available. Diluting the 70% is not a viable option because the pH does not rise and it is just too irritating and strong.
ratingratingratingratingrating
ONLY THING THAT WORKS!
Melissa Shields (Golden, CO) 3/23/2009 2:09 AM
This is the best peel. I works beautifully to keep my very oil, very acne prone 38-year-old skin clear. The only time I break out is when I forget my peel. Thank you for this product!
ratingratingratingratingrating
60% Peel Is Excellent
Nadia Georges (Plymouth, MA) 2/2/2009 5:42 PM
Cannot say enough about the 60% peel. Excellent results, especially when used as part of a skincare regime with Retin-A and Vitamin C products. I am black and have had no adverse results. Cost-wise, unbelievable value.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great stuff
tony nguyen (stockton, CA) 11/5/2008 1:29 AM
used this stuff with super cp serum, saw great results in 2-3 weeks. It flatten out my bumpy rugged skin, remember to use healing products afterwards. be sure to buy copper peptides if you are going to use chemical peels!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Professional peel
Albina T (Englewood, CO) 9/1/2008 3:36 PM
I found this website when I enjoyed the benefits of peels performed at a salon, but could not afford it anymore. Platinum skin care provides you with throughout peel directions. The benefits of these peels are the same as the peels at salons. And you could perform them at the privacy of your own home and as often as you need without feeling restricted by your finances. I tried many other Platinum products and I have never been more satisfied. Please don't go away! :)
ratingratingratingratingrating
Works just as well as the salon!
Kristen Kline (Medina, OH) 4/24/2008 2:30 PM
During my pregnancy my hormones practically ruined my skin. I went to the salon and had a series of 5 30% glycolic peels done. When the results were so-so I went to the dermatologist who also recommended glycolic peels but at a higher strength. The price was 4x as much as the salon! That's when I found this website. I ordered the 30% glycolic acid and EMU oil. After a month of 1 treatment per week my texture had smoothed out and the red marks from acne had faded completely. At first I could only leave it on for 2-3 minutes and now I worked my way up to several layers and 10-12 minutes. It is a much stronger solution than the salon I went to, be careful not to burn yourself! "Platinum says.....A complete direction sheet will arrive with your chemical peel, be sure to follow the detailed directions. If you find the peel is too strong, you can dilute it with a little purified water. Platinum's Customer Service Representatives are available to answer any questions that you may have M-F from 8-5 p.m. Eastern Standard Time.
page1
Fast Shipping - Free Samples
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.